CDClick option below to add to cart.

LPClick option below to add to cart.


Harmonium (LOV054)

1. Unharmed
2. Public Speaker
3. Hell Hath No Fury
4. Employee
5. Telepathy
6. Entre
7. Tainted
8. Between You And I
9. Driver
10. Counting Sheep
11. Agnosia

It all started as a few music file transfers from laptop to laptop in a van while touring Europe as the band Engine Down and ended as a full-blown album of musical compositions by means of the Internet from opposite corners of America. Glös started as Keeley Davis (former frontman of Engine Down and bass/synth player for Denali and currently Sparta) and Cornbread Compton (former drummer of Engine Down, Biology, and currently Heavens). Many years of playing in Engine Down together proved the duo had a naturally unique style of meshing melody and rhythm. When the discovery of song creation on computers became a reality, the two found strength and freedom in writing separately and then collaborating. Adding to each other's songs as if they were created mutually in the same room was natural and noticeable.

After collaborating on over 20 songs and never having physically played the songs together in a rehearsal environment, the duo decided to take even more advantage of the freedom that this style of writing offered. They invited Keeley's sister Maura Davis (former frontwoman of Denali) to join the project and to add her beautiful, sultry vocals to the songs that already seemed perfect for her. If it weren't for file sharing, none of the songs would have grown into the theatrical landscapes that they have become, since each member was working on different projects full-time in Texas, California, Virginia, North Carolina, and Illinois. Assistance in recording drums was provided by Ben Lovett's studio in Los Angeles and Black Iris studio in Richmond, VA, to obtain quality without losing time.

After two years of writing and refining, Glös has its first album entitled Harmonium. Keeley Davis sums it up best: "Our longtime relationship with Lovitt Records allowed a sister, brother, and dear friend from opposite corners of the country to create a record without boundaries via independent creativity and the Internet."

You might also like: